MCHS Vocal Music
2019-2020 Calendar

DATE
TIME
EVENT
PLACE

Mon-Wed, Aug 5, 6 & 7

8 am - 4 pm

MCHS Vocal Department Camp

MCHS

Saturday, September 14 All Day ICDA Pre-All-State Clinic Belmond

Tuesday, October 22

7:30 pm

Fall Concert

NIACC

Saturday, October 26

All Day

All-State Auditions

Hampton

Monday, November 4

All Day

ICDA District Honor Choir Festival

NIACC

Thursday, November 21

All Day

ICDA Iowa OPUS Honor Choir

ISU

Thurs - Sat, Nov. 21-23

All Day

IHSMA All-State Music Festival

ISU

Tuesday, December 17

7:30 pm

Winter Concert

NIACC

January 27 - February 4

6:00 pm

Follies Rehearsals

NIACC

Wednesday, February 5

Noon

Follies Matinee Preview for Lincoln/JAMS

NIACC

Thursday, February 6

7:30 pm

Follies Performance

NIACC

FRIDAY, February 7

7:30 pm

Follies Performance

NIACC

Sunday, February 9

2:00 pm

Follies Matinee

NIACC

March TBA

All Day

MCHS Home Vocal Contest

MCHS

March 27-29 All Day Concert Choir @ WorldStrides Festival

Chicago

Saturday, April 18

All Day

IHSMA State Solo/Ensemble Contest

Waterloo East

Saturday, May 9

All Day

IHSMA State Large Group Contest

Cedar Falls

Sunday, May 17

5:00 pm

Concert Choir Recording Session

NIACC

Tuesday, May 19 7:30 pm Spring Concert NIACC

Sunday, June 7

2:00 pm

Commencement

MCHS

Fri June 26 & Sat, June 27 7:30 pm Summer Musical NIACC

All Dates Are Subject To Change Or Additions