MCHS Vocal Music
2018-2019 Calendar

DATE
TIME
EVENT
PLACE

Wed-Fri, Aug 8, 9 & 10

8 am - 4 pm

MCHS Vocal Department Camp

MCHS

Saturday, September 8 All Day ICDA Pre-All-State Clinic Belmond

Monday, October 15

7:30 pm

Fall Concert

NIACC

Saturday, October 20

All Day

All-State Auditions

Hampton

Monday, November 12

All Day

ICDA District Honor Choir Festival

NIACC

Thursday, November 15

All Day

ICDA Iowa OPUS Honor Choir

ISU

Thurs - Sat, Nov. 15-17

All Day

IHSMA All-State Music Festival

ISU

Tuesday, December 11

7:30 pm

Winter Concert

NIACC

January 28 - February 5

6:00 pm

Follies Rehearsals

NIACC

Wednesday, February 6

Noon

Follies Matinee Preview for Lincoln/JAMS

NIACC

Thursday, February 7

7:30 pm

Follies Performance

NIACC

FRIDAY, February 8

7:30 pm

Follies Performance

NIACC

Sunday, February 10

2:00 pm

Follies Matinee

NIACC

March TBA

All Day

MCHS Home Vocal Contest

MCHS

Saturday, April 6 All Day IHSMA State Solo/Ensemble Contest

Waterloo East

April 9-14 OR 10-15

All Day

Concert Choir at Carnegie Hall

New York

Saturday, May 4

All Day

IHSMA State Large Group Contest

Cedar Falls

Sunday, May 19

5:00 pm

Concert Choir Recording Session

NIACC

Tuesday, May 21 7:30 pm Spring Concert NIACC

Sunday, June 2

2:00 pm

Commencement

MCHS

Fri-Sat June 21 & 22 7:30 pm Summer Musical NIACC

All Dates Are Subject To Change Or Additions